Marco Critter 2 Sprocket Help

logicsound

Reaction score
Looking for help with a Marco Critter 2 sprocket.

Total newbie with karts so go easy on me!

I was given this cart and I wanted to replace the drive tire because it was bald and basically undrivable since it had no traction. After hours of trying to get the new tire bead to seat I finally took the sprocket off so I could get better access to it but still could not get it and gave up.

Fast forward 2 years and now I finally got back to it and got the tire on, but the chain pops off. I am pretty sure I have the sprocket on wrong because the gears do not line up.

Does anyone have a Critter 2 that they can send me pics of or look at the pictures I posted and tell me what I have wrong?

I am pretty sure these 2 gears should line up... and the reason why my chain pops off.

Thanks for any and all help!!

Attachments

• Image (002).jpeg
    Image (002).jpeg
    1.6 MB · Views: 13
  • Image (003).jpeg
    Image (003).jpeg
    2.1 MB · Views: 15
  • Image (005).jpeg
    Image (005).jpeg
    1.4 MB · Views: 14
  • Image.jpeg
    Image.jpeg
    1.6 MB · Views: 12

BaconBitRacing

Reaction score
Looking for help with a Marco Critter 2 sprocket.

Total newbie with karts so go easy on me!

I was given this cart and I wanted to replace the drive tire because it was bald and basically undrivable since it had no traction. After hours of trying to get the new tire bead to seat I finally took the sprocket off so I could get better access to it but still could not get it and gave up.

Fast forward 2 years and now I finally got back to it and got the tire on, but the chain pops off. I am pretty sure I have the sprocket on wrong because the gears do not line up.

Does anyone have a Critter 2 that they can send me pics of or look at the pictures I posted and tell me what I have wrong?

I am pretty sure these 2 gears should line up... and the reason why my chain pops off.

Thanks for any and all help!!